I’m enjoying loose leaf black tea instead of coffee. I had a great time running at the lake in the cold, misty rain. But when I arrive home, I become an eating fiend.

I had to put this sign on the fridge. After training I’ve been “rewarding” myself with horrible, horrible things. My low point was a bowl of Rice Chex drizzled (make that drenched) with maple syrup. Did I mention it was in coconut milk? That’s enough sugar for a million hummingbirds.

Thus the reminder. It’s worked. Instead of going into default cookie monster, I stop and remind myself what’s at stake. Greens, some fruits, fish and meat. No sugar. Muscle food. On that note, I am so jealous of this: the Ohio TM event. Amherst quarry, bald eagle, the mist and water. What a gorgeous, gorgeous place.

(And I admit there is some environmental irony to all this…..later). Don’t get me wrong, Mt. Snow is beautiful (Hear that, Mt. Snow? Don’t hurt me) but I think this looks like the best event yet. And I love watching them pour the ice into the dumpster.

…………………………………………………………….

